Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Thanks to the idea in my last post, in 6048 Hours = 252 Days = 36 weeks = 9 months…
Writing Book Deadlines - Philippa Keyworth - Author

Well actually, seeing as it’s February already I’m giving myself 8 months = 32 weeks = 224 days = 5376 hours to write a minimum of 3 books but hopefully more….

Impressive? Well, only if I actually do it….

‘I’m writing a book. I’ve got the page numbers done.’ Stephen Wright

HILARIOUS, and so totally how I feel right now. My husband said to me, “No, don’t put that pressure on yourself. Why don’t you just try to enjoy it?”

So very true. Then he added, “You know you won’t do it.”

RED RAG TO A BULL I TELL YA!

When I was discussing one of my stories (it was October 2010 I think) and said, “I want to get the rest of the revisions done by the end of the year.”

He replied, “You won’t be able to do that.”

I replied by doing it over the following seven days.

However, that could well NOT happen with regards to my above challenge. But you know what? I think I can do it (and I am counting half finished books which I will go back to and finish as it’s even harder to go back and finish them then start a new one and also revising ones I’ve completed….yeeeees), but rather than putting pressure on myself by having to account for my writing here I’m going to ‘keep you posted‘ (so ironic as this is a blog) if and when I do actually do it.

See what I did there? I win both ways because if I don’t do it I don’t have to admit to it. If I do do it, I can lord it over everyone in blog land and become nationally acclaimed — Well……maybe not…..the likelihood is I shall write absolute tosh………………..

p.s. Does anyone want me to continue posting up that story in a series like a started here and here before Christmas? If I receive no positive answers I shall not do it…I live to serve….

